Drum roll please……

Just when I thought I was destined to be pregnant forever, our little peanut arrived, (4 days late), on January 7.  After Iggy’s labor I was scared I was in for another 30 hours of it, but everything moved so fast that there wasn’t even time for pain relief of any kind.  That’s right, I did au naturel!  Who would have thought?  Certainly not me!

Little Frankie Dode Frost was born at 9:32am and weighed 8lbs 3oz.  Here are a few snaps I’ve taken in the past two weeks:

Isn't it a bit early to be thumb sucking?

Mastering the fine art of the one eye open, one eye closed snooze.

Hungry, hungry hippo.

Just about to cry 😦

For two people who thought they would never have kids, we’ve definitely jumped into this parenthood thing head first!  With 18 months to the day between them, I’m sure we’re in a for a ton of adventures with these two…

 

Leave a Reply

