A new addition…..

It’s now December and I still don’t think it’s hit home that we’re having another baby.  My sister, Amy, was tracking about 10 days ahead of me, but due to a myriad of complications throughout her pregnancy ended up being induced last week and giving birth to a little girl, Gracie Jules Pulman on Friday, November 26 weighing in at 5lbs 11oz.

The pair came home on Monday but here some photos I took of the wee girl while she was still in the incubator.

So, so little!

Phewf, five toes!

Look at the head of hair!

If that's not a button nose, I don't know what is!

I’m staring down four weeks to go and we still don’t have a name for Baby ?  We’re taking suggestions so feel free to throw your hat in the ring!

 

 

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by wanda on December 1, 2010 at 3:46 pm

    She is PERFECT!!!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by wanda on December 1, 2010 at 3:50 pm

    Lucy, what about all those names you told me about? Like Ruby, Joan, Lily, Pearl. or my be my favorite Shilioh, Leah. I thought I would throw those out.

    Reply

    • Posted by mynaturalbaby on December 15, 2010 at 12:45 am

      Wanda, we still don’t have any names picked out!! Aren’t we useless? Thanks for bringing these names back up. I’ll sit down and go through them with Fran 😉

      Reply

  3. Posted by Jodie on December 8, 2010 at 12:14 am

    H, I’ve been looking through your blog and noticed that you have been using ‘Real Nappies’ reusable nappies with your first son. I’m wondering if you have started using them with your new little one and how you are finding them. I have bub number 2 on the way and used disposables with #1 – I was running a family daycare, so at the time thought it was too time consuming to go to cloth – and not realising how easy the systems are now. I have just started looking at the different brands etc and Real Nappies looks quite simple to use for a first timer??

    Reply

  4. Posted by Jodie on December 8, 2010 at 12:15 am

    Oh and congrats on the safe arrival of your new little bundle!

    Reply

    • Posted by mynaturalbaby on December 15, 2010 at 12:45 am

      Hi Jodie!
      Thanks for your comments 🙂 The photos are of my sister’s baby, but I’m due in about 2 weeks with #2 and will definitely be using my Real Nappies with her. I’ve used a ton of different brands and keep coming back to the RN’s because they’re really easy to use and the cotton is very absorbent. I would definitely recommend them for a first timer and think they have packs which are good for Mums that haven’t used cloth before……
      Good luck!!!

      Reply

Leave a comment