Iggy’s self feeding adventure

Iggy is racing towards his first birthday on July 7, so I figured it was time to start introducing the idea of self feeding to him.  Boy, was I in for a messy ride!

iggy my natural baby

And..... We're off!

Spaghetti and meatballs was on the menu, and on Iggy’s face:

my natural baby iggy

What would I do without bibs?

my natural baby iggy

The tray is pretty handy too!

Who needs forks or spoons when Iggy has his hands?

my natural baby iggy

Spag and meatballs in every single crease.

my natural baby iggy

Yuck!

iggy natural baby

Diving back in for seconds and thirds.

Iggy is clearly excited about this new self feeding direction we’ve been exploring:

my natural baby iggy

That's (one) toothey grin!

my natural baby iggy

Freak out, up close and personal

my natural baby iggy

Freak out, in full color.

If Iggy had more than one tooth, we might be making a little more progress in terms of meal choices.  Until at least another one or two pop, spag and meatballs will be featuring regularly on the menu:

my natural baby iggy

The one tooth bandit.

One response to this post.

  1. Oh what a mess but hey he look so darn cute.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

