A week in Iggy pictures

I wish I had some exciting news, like Iggy has finally cut a tooth, or that at nine + months my son has finally figured out how to crawl, but alas, he’s chosen to do things on Iggy time.

That being said, Iggy is losing his babyness and slowly turning into a little boy.  It’s surreal to think that this time last year he was still in my belly!

It’s take a while to get here but our dogs, aka the fur babies, are now officially outside dogs.  Occasionally though, Lola will sneak inside and try to reclaim her old territory.

my natural baby iggy

Move over, buddy.

my natural baby iggy

Nothing like a (dog) tongue in the ear.

my natural baby iggy

Best buddies.

My sister, Amy, went to Fiji last weekend and came back with a gift for Iggy.  She’s THE BEST gift giver, so when she texted that she has bought something for him, I knew it was going to be a goodie.  True to form, she didn’t disappoint:

my natural baby iggy

This is Vili.

Threatened by his size, Iggy had to show Vili who was boss in his house:

my natural baby iggy

Igg learnt this Brazilian Jujitsu move from his Dad.

He may not be crawling yet, but Iggy has mastered the act of kneeling:

my natural baby iggy

It took us a while to get to this point!

my natural baby iggy

Yeah, my Dad wears plaid PJ's. Whattya gonna do 'bout it?

my natural baby iggy

You never know when an ottoman will come in handy.

my natural baby iggy

Look Mom, no hands!

Then we fall down and it starts all over again.

my natural baby iggy

If I can't see you, you're not there, right?

my natural baby iggy

Baby pullups.

my natural baby iggy

Come on, how cute is my little man?

I decided that if I can’t beat the drooling, I needed to embrace it, so ended up sewing a skull and camo bandana bib for Igg yesterday.  The way I see it, if you’re going to drool, you better do it in style!

Cross your fingers and toes that we’ll see a tooth this week 😉

Leave a Reply

