11 week old baby. Where has the time gone?

I’m still in awe that Iggy is almost three months old.  He seems to be outgrowing clothing faster than I can buy it, not to mention the two baths, two rockers and the carseat we’re about to pack away.

It seems like only yesterday I was at the hospital holding my little guy after a torturous 30 hour labor:

My little purple monster.

My little purple monster.

And now he can sit by himself on the couch:

Before I know it, he'll be crawling :(

Before I know it, he'll be crawling 😦

Anatomically, we have designated responsibilities when it comes to the baby.  Of course, I’m in charge of feeding and Fran is Mr Bath.  This weekend however I gave Iggy his first bath.

Mum bath

Like a duck to water

jss

The little man loves his bath

Dad and Iggy had some chill out time on Sunday morning and it was too cute not to capture:

At 11 weeks he can focus on DaddyO's face

At 11 weeks he can focus on DaddyO's face

dg

But he hasn't figured out that I'm behind the camera, yet.

If he's anything like his Dad, he's going to have BIG hands!

If he's anything like his Dad, he's going to have BIG hands!

At the rate I’m taking photos, I’m going to have to buy extra hard drive space for my Mac!

2 responses to this post.

  1. I don’t know If I said it already but …I’m so glad I found this site…Keep up the good work I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

