A baby in sheep’s clothing

Why do we have a fascination with dressing our children as animals?  I don’t get it, but have to admit that I’m guilty of doing it.  For some reason, I think it’s adorable for Iggy to wear a jacket with lion’s ears or a fleece with bear’s ears attached to the top.

I know it's a synthetic fabric and totally goes against my "raising my baby using natural products" mantra, but he looks so damn cute!

I know it's a synthetic fabric and totally goes against my "raising baby using natural products" mantra, but he looks so damn cute!

Iggy bear 1

And warm too!

Coming Up: Be on the lookout for Iggy dressed as a zookeeper.  The khaki colored onesie is in the style of a safari suit and even features a pair of aviators and key chain screenprinted onto the pockets.  I’ll post that in the next few days.

Leave a Reply

