A natural way to induce labor (that I DO NOT recommend)

In keeping with our intentions to raise the baby using natural products, we decided to use a well known, pure method to induce labor and get the ball rolling on the birth of this baby.  The method of choice?  The dreaded castor oil/OJ cocktail. It’s pretty straight forward: mix 2 oz of castor oil with about 6 oz of OJ and down the hatch she goes.  Results vary, but some women go into labor within a few hours of consuming.  Given my ever expanding belly and bloated feet, I had to give this a shot.  

The ingredients

The vital ingredients.

Next, combine the oil:

The oil is SOOOO thick.

The oil is SOOOO thick.

With the OJ into one vessel:

I wish it was Tropicana OJ

BTW, those are my husband's hands, not mine.

And here it is:

It looks like a raw egg, right?

It looks like a raw egg, right?

Apparently a couple of lemon slices cut through the oily aftertaste.  Kinda like lime after tequila, but not really…..

I think I'm going to need quite a few of these.

I don't think one is going to cut it.

And now for the first look:

Yep, it's gross.

Upon initial inspection it is indeed gross.

Down the hatch:

With my trusty lemon slice, I dove right in.

With a trusty lemon slice at my side, I dove right in.

Hurry, suck on the citrus!

dshg

That was the gnarliest thing I've had in my mouth in a LONG time.

And now for the aftermath:

Actions speak louder than words.

Actions speak louder than words.

Check out the hands!

And again.

Words can’t even begin to describe how disgusting the texture of that concoction was:

I think the screwed up face explains it all.

I think the screwed up face explains it all.

And now, almost eight hours after consuming the cocktail, I am NO closer to labor than I was this morning, but I am probably about 2 pounds lighter.

Leave a Reply

