Baby carseat vs UFC. Who will reign triumphant?

The further into my pregnancy I get, the more limited my clothing options have become.  I now have four outfits that are constantly on rotation until the baby arrives.  Sometimes it’s tempting to stay in my robe all day:

That belly is definitely monopolizing the room.

Did I mention this is a Men's robe?

I was pleasantly surprised to walk down the hall this afternoon and find my husband tackling the tedious task of shortening the straps on the baby car seat:

I swear I caught him off guard...

Workin' it. The camera that is, not the carseat.

For the life of me, I have NEVER excelled at reading and following instructions.  Even step by step IKEA diagrams confuse me, but baby instructions take the cake:

It's all Chinese to me.

It's all Chinese to me.

By thankfully Fran can figure it out, probably because he actually reads them:

I would have already thrown the darn thing out the window by now.

I would have already thrown the darn thing out the window by now.

It was only after loud cheering blared from his computer that I realized the carseat project was taking a backseat to the more important task….

dgalsjldk

Clearly distracted.

of watching a UFC match:

I believe the words "Ground and Pound" were being screamed when I took this photo.

I believe the words "Ground and Pound" were being yelled when I took this photo.

But needless to say, the job was faithfully completed and didn’t require me to change out of the robe (phew):

zklfsajlk

Almost finished.

Now we just need a baby to put in the carseat!  Today marks 39 weeks, so hopefully not too much longer to go.  My robe is running out of belly space!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Pretty cool post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say
    that I have really liked reading your blog posts. Anyway
    I’ll be subscribing to your blog and I hope you post again soon!

    Reply

  2. Posted by mynaturalbaby on August 24, 2009 at 9:09 pm

    Thanks! I just saw your comment now….. New Mom tiredness is in full effect 🙂
    Bubs is now here and Fran is still watching UFC. Some things never change!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

