Must do list

Last weekend was consumed with painting the kitchen:

My belly picked up A LOT of paint during this process

My belly picked up A LOT of paint during this process

Now that we’ve conquered that beast, there are a few things on my To Do list that we have to get done before the baby comes:

1)  Something I’ve been neglecting to address is the packing of my hospital bag.

The list is becoming ratty and dog eared from being carried around everywhere in my bag.

The list is becoming ratty and dog eared from being carried around everywhere in my bag.

The only thing on this list I have bought is the candy.  Go figure!

We were given a beautiful Merino Kids Cocooi by Sally and Paul (thanks guys!).

Snug as a bug in a rug

Snug as a bug in a rug

2)  Now I just have to figure out how to use it!  Here is my first attempt:

Hmmm, I think I need to find a new volunteer to practice on.

Hmmm, I think I need to find a new volunteer to practice on.

3)  I also need to get my head around how to use our cloth diaper system. I’ve started out by washing the inserts:

This will become a familiar sight in the months to come.

This will become an all too familiar sight in the months to come.

 Liz showed us the newborn fold when we saw her last week, but I’ve totally spaced it and can’t remember.

This goes where, and how???

This goes where, and how???

And, as usual, no help from this guy:

Not a big contributor.

Not a big contributor.

The intention is there, let’s see if I’m able to follow through.  More to come in the next few days……

2 responses to this post.

  1. pfft. Socks, shmocks. I packed a great bag, but all I really needed was that delicious pain medicine (hello, epi!), extra nursing tops (yeah, my belly still looked 6 months preggo when all was said & done right after the birth), extra baby clothes (I didn’t want the hospital clothes on her, just a me thing), and my own bath towel/robe (again, didn’t want to use hospital stuff). Oh, and the boppy. Had to have hubs go home & get that.

    Our dog is also named Lola (she’s a cocker spaniel diva). Just fwiw, lol.

    GL! As miserable as I was being preggo (we talked on Twitter, btw) – childbirth fixed me right up. I was happy almost as soon as she was out. =)

    Reply

    • Posted by mynaturalbaby on June 23, 2009 at 2:51 am

      Amy! I figure the bag is a technicality in the larger scheme of things, which is probably why it’s taken me so long to get it together. At the rate my feet are blowing up, I’m considering just wearing my slippers to the hospital…..
      I haven’t met too many canine Lola’s in my travels. The name is pretty, unlike our dog. I swear she’s Grace Jones reincarnated, even though GJ is still alive.
      Miserable is what I’m making my husband talking about how miserable I am at being so preggo. Poor guy…..
      Your little Ava is adorable!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

